Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hi All,

    I am trying to run a Qt application on Arm board

    ./dro -qws

    I get the following error:
    QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /usr/local/Trolltech/QtEmbedded-4.5.2-arm/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
    Aborted.

    Any help or suggestions asap.
    Last edited by soumya; 28th August 2009 at 09:39.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QFont

    Missing font file!
    eg.
    cp fontdir /usr/local/Trolltech/QtEmbedded-4.5.2-arm/lib/fonts
    cp msyh.ttf /usr/local/Trolltech/QtEmbedded-4.5.2-arm/lib/fonts

    More details:
    You can be found in the QtAssistant Or Google “Fonts in Qt/Embedded” 。
    Last edited by sxchen; 28th August 2009 at 10:09. Reason: More details:

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply i have copied the fonts file after that also i am getting the same error..

    when i copy that font directory all the file names get changed in the target
    so renamed it as it is in the host, but still the same error.


    Thanks & Regards,
    Soumya

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hello,


    Soumya I'm having the same problem!
    you can solve it?
    how?

    thanks!!
    Roberto Filho

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hi Roberto,

    copy the fonts from /usr/local/Trolltech/QtEmbedded-4.5.2-arm/lib/fonts to your target
    say /opt/qt/lib/fonts/
    then set the environment variable like
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/qt/lib/

    It worked for me hope for you too

    Regards,
    Soumya

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    hai soumya...
    i saw ur post in the mail... actually iam building QT-4.7 for MIPS...
    when i run my application...even iam getting the same error as" unable to find the font directory"..
    i tried even to set the QT_QWS_FONTDIR=/path/to/font/dir/ on target also.. but still dint work..
    so wanted to know..any idea for u about this... that might help me...

    Quote Originally Posted by r0bertu View Post
    Hello,


    Soumya I'm having the same problem!
    you can solve it?
    how?

    thanks!!
    Roberto Filho

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Did you get your problem solved,soumya & roberto, then please help me?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Someone actually solved this problem? I configured the font to the right directory in my device but it still complain's about not finding the font directory.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hi

    For me the solution was as described above:

    1.- copy a valid fonts directory (in this case a Qt compiled for x86, or the host machine) into the target rootfs system. i.e.
    cp -r /home/Documents/qt-x86/lib/fonts /external_sdcard_mounted_point/home/user/lib/fonts-qt
    2.- set the variable QT_QWS_FONTDIR to the new created directory. i.e.
    export QT_QWS_FONTDIR=/home/user/lib/fonts-qt/

    Then I run in the target machine the example for analogclock and it worked perfectly

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QFontDatabase:Cannot find font directory

    Hey!

    Did you guys find the solution?

    --Kumar

Similar Threads

  1. QFont - supported fonts
    By prak in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th July 2008, 22:25
  2. QFont problem.
    By anafor2004 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th June 2008, 18:25
  3. Simple Problem with QFont (point size)
    By mtrpoland in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st December 2007, 17:49
  4. charset in QFont?
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st October 2007, 12:40
  5. Default value for QFont
    By Kapil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd June 2006, 07:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.