Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QDockWidget : No floating

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QDockWidget : No floating

    Hi,

    Qt Code:
    1. dock = new QDockWidget(tr("Log"), this);
    2. dock->setAllowedAreas(Qt::TopDockWidgetArea | Qt::BottomDockWidgetArea);
    3. dock->setFloating(false);
    4. addDockWidget(Qt::BottomDockWidgetArea, dock);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    When I press maximize button(two little square), the dock goes to floating status. What I need is, dock should maximize and cover the entire window area and pressing the button again should set the dock to it's previous state.

    Secondly, this dock is taking too much height, how do I set the initial height.

    Prashant

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDockWidget : No floating

    After reading numerous posts in this forum as well as on others I was not able to find a solution for the problem. I am looking for 3 features/properties in QDockWidget.

    1. How to set initial size of dock?
    2. Hide/Unhide dock does not remember it's original size. How to solve this?
    3. Instead of floating, dock should cover the entire app area when pressing maximize button.

    I have found one hack to solve 1. Although I haven't tried but I hope it'll work.
    1. Start application
    2. Adjust size of docks and save layout.
    3. Reload layout at start up.
    Prashant


    qt-sdk-win-opensource-2009.03.1.exe
    Python 2.6.3
    PyQt-Py2.6-gpl-4.6-1
    Win XP, 32 Bit

Similar Threads

  1. QDockWidget inside another widget in the center?
    By Antebios in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2010, 08:06
  2. QDockWidget magically disapear
    By 1111 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th January 2009, 12:44
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th September 2008, 00:13
  4. contextmenu in QDockWidget title
    By klipko in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th March 2008, 23:32
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th February 2007, 01:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.