Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    Hi,

    I tryed to build Qwt from svn with Qt 4.6.0-tp1 (MinGW 3.4.5). The following build error happened:

    Qt Code:
    1. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h: In member function `typename QHash<K, V>::Node** QHash<K, V>::findNode(const Key&, uint*) const [with Key = qreal, T = QHashDummyValue]':
    2. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:742: instantiated from `typename QHash<K, V>::iterator QHash<K, V>::insert(const Key&, const T&) [with Key = qreal, T = QHashDummyValue]'
    3. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qset.h:175: instantiated from `QSet<V>::const_iterator QSet<V>::insert(const T&) [with T = qreal]'
    4. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qset.h:309: instantiated from `QSet<T> QList<T>::toSet() const [with T = qreal]'
    5. qwt_valuelist.h:48: instantiated from here
    6. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:865: error: call of overloaded `qHash(const double&)' is ambiguous
    7. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:63: note: candidates are: uint qHash(char)
    8. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:64: note: uint qHash(uchar)
    9. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:65: note: uint qHash(signed char)
    10. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:66: note: uint qHash(ushort)
    11. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:67: note: uint qHash(short int)
    12. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:68: note: uint qHash(uint)
    13. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:69: note: uint qHash(int)
    14. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:71: note: uint qHash(ulong)
    15. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:78: note: uint qHash(long int)
    16. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:80: note: uint qHash(quint64)
    17. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:87: note: uint qHash(qint64)
    18. ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/tools/qhash.h:88: note: uint qHash(QChar)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    This is a Qt problem, that is known from earlier Qt4 versions. Please report this to the Qt development and ask them to reintroduce qHash(double), what seems to be necessary (AFAIR) for type definitions, that have nothing to do with hashing.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    I am having the same problem with Qt opensource 4.6.0 (vs2008) downloaded from qt website.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    hello,

    I want only 2-D plotting, what can I do with this installation problem? Is it possible to I use only some source pages?

    regards
    navid

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    If you check out the sources from the svn sourceforce repository as mentioned on the main page, it has the fix that will allow to build qwt with qt4.6.0 without problems.
    The repository checkout has fixes for bugs that are in the compressed archives.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    updated to reversion 625 but the problem exist.

    The repository checkout has fixes for bugs that are in the compressed archives.
    by the way, what do you mean?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt build error with Qt 4.6.0-tp1

    Please read before posting: there are enough threads about the Qt 4.6 + qHash problem in this forum, f.e. http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-qwt-...tp1-24721.html
    updated to reversion 625 ...
    Revison 625 is in the development branch ( = trunk ), but you need the code from the 5.2 branch. The qHash problem is solved in both branches.
    ... but the problem exist.
    No, the offending export declaration has been removed from the code. If you have problems compiling Qwt then it has to be a different problem.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. QWT fails in debug build
    By steg90 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 06:53
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2009, 10:01
  3. qwt 5.2 install on qt 4.5
    By HyperB in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th May 2009, 20:03
  4. qwt designer build errors
    By jhearon in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th July 2007, 06:47
  5. Build error on mac Platform::WaitMouseMoved
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 13:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.