Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt4 on Snow Leopard with 32-bit (Core Duo) processor

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Question Qt4 on Snow Leopard with 32-bit (Core Duo) processor

    I am using one of the first Intel MacBook Pro models with a 32-bit (Core Duo, not Core 2 Duo) processor.

    I successfully installed Qt through the graphical installer. However, when I try to compile a default template project (Qt4 Gui Application) I get pages of errors (the full log is attached to this post).

    Qt Code:
    1. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qglobal.h:297:34: error: AvailabilityMacros.h: No such file or directory
    2. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h:48:20: error: string.h: No such file or directory
    3. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:60:22: error: string: No such file or directory
    4. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qlist.h:50:20: error: iterator: No such file or directory
    5. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qlist.h:51:16: error: list: No such file or directory
    6. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qlist.h:54:15: error: new: No such file or directory
    7. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qvector.h:52:18: error: vector: No such file or directory
    8. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qvector.h:54:20: error: stdlib.h: No such file or directory
    9. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h: In function 'uint qstrlen(const char*)':
    10. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h:68: error: 'strlen' was not declared in this scope
    11. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h: In function 'int qstrncmp(const char*, const char*, uint)':
    12. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h:91: error: 'strncmp' was not declared in this scope
    13. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h: In function 'bool operator==(const QByteArray&, const QByteArray&)':
    14. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qbytearray.h:502: error: 'memcmp' was not declared in this scope
    15. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h: At global scope:
    16. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:65: error: expected initializer before '<' token
    17. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:478: error: expected unqualified-id before '&' token
    18. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:478: error: expected ',' or '...' before '&' token
    19. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:479: error: 'string' in namespace 'std' does not name a type
    20. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:485: error: expected ',' or '...' before '&' token
    21. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:486: error: 'QStdWString' does not name a type
    22. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:1026: error: 'string' in namespace 'std' does not name a type
    23. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:1029: error: expected unqualified-id before '&' token
    24. /Library/Frameworks/QtCore.framework/Headers/qstring.h:1029: error: expected ',' or '...' before '&' token
    25.  
    26. ...
    27.  
    28. make: *** [main.o] Error 1
    29. make: Leaving directory `/Users/jason/SourceControl'
    30. Exited with code 2.
    31. Error while building project SourceControl
    32. When executing build step 'Make'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Do I need to set a flag to indicate that I am compiling for 32-bit/Intel/Cocoa only? Or is the problem something else entirely?
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.6 pr1 on Snow leopard? 64bit vs 32bit question
    By akos.maroy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd October 2009, 02:35
  2. PyQt4 on Snow Leopard in 64 bit
    By bgturk in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th September 2009, 20:53
  3. custom dumpers
    By rogerholmes in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th September 2009, 05:21
  4. snow leopard broke my QT
    By rogerholmes in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd September 2009, 08:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.