Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to install Qxt properly?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default How to install Qxt properly?

    I followed the steps in the Qxt User Guide and when I try

    #include <QxtBlowfish>

    the compiler cannot find the directory.

    Here what I did to install

    The user guide stated:
    Make sure qmake is in your PATH and run (How do I make sure qmake is in my PATH? how to check?)

    Step1: ./configure
    Step2: make && make install
    Step3: Add the following lines to my .pro file:

    CONFIG += qxt
    QXT += core gui

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install Qxt properly?

    Quote Originally Posted by blurboy View Post
    I followed the steps in the Qxt User Guide and when I try

    #include <QxtBlowfish>

    the compiler cannot find the directory.
    Which exact version of Qxt do you have? The QxtCrypto module has been removed in the development branch (ie. upcoming 0.6). QxtHmac has been moved to QxtCore, and everything else is these days provided by QCryptographicHash or QCA.

    The user guide stated:
    Make sure qmake is in your PATH and run (How do I make sure qmake is in my PATH? how to check?)
    qmake -v

    Step1: ./configure
    Step2: make && make install
    Step3: Add the following lines to my .pro file:

    CONFIG += qxt
    QXT += core gui
    Did you rerun qmake for your application after adding those lines? I can't remember if Windows does that automatically. Could you paste the full compiler command including all command line parameters before the error?
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How to install Qxt properly?

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    Which exact version of Qxt do you have? The QxtCrypto module has been removed in the development branch (ie. upcoming 0.6). QxtHmac has been moved to QxtCore, and everything else is these days provided by QCryptographicHash or QCA.


    qmake -v


    Did you rerun qmake for your application after adding those lines? I can't remember if Windows does that automatically. Could you paste the full compiler command including all command line parameters before the error?
    my version of Qxt is 0.5.1 which i got from http://www.libqxt.org/.

    in the documentation there is still QxtCrypto so i would like to use it.

    I'm running on Ubuntu not Windows.

    Wat do u mean by rerun qmake for my application? I'm only using QT4.5.2 to build and run.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install Qxt properly?

    Yes, QxtCrypto is still available in 0.5. What about the compiler output?

    EDIT: Oh, perhaps you should list crypto in the QXT variable? "QXT += core crypto gui" (or whichever modules you need)
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. A Guide to Install MinGW, Qt4 and Eclipse Integration on Windows XP
    By shiyutang in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 04:03
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 11:31
  3. qwt 5.2 install on qt 4.5
    By HyperB in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th May 2009, 20:03
  4. Mac OS install qwt libraries
    By d-l-sama@hotmail.com in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th April 2009, 14:53
  5. Cannot Install KDEdevel packages on linux
    By wirajr in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 21:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.