Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Debug issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Debug issues

    Hi, I have a simple question:
    After I open QtCreator, the first time I debug my program, every information I want is in "Debug Mode", under "Locals and Watchers" tab. But after that, any other time I debug my code, the information is different.

    For example:
    (first debug)
    Qt Code:
    1. Name: Value: Type:
    2. arq "elemento.txt" QFile
    3. inicial 1 int
    4. nome "A" QString
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    (same program, second debug)
    Qt Code:
    1. Name: Value: Type:
    2. arq QFile
    3. inicial 1 int
    4. nome QString
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    If I close QtCreator and open it again, everything goes back to normal... for the first time I debug.

    Note: it only goes wrong with data from Classes, if its a primitive variable (int, char, long...) everything is ok.

    Should I know something I don't?
    Thanks, people!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Debug issues

    Please check in Creator settings that you have the debug helper compiled for your Qt installations.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy, Pieve Ligure (GE)
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Debug issues

    And also check in Qt Creator "Help | About Qt Creator..." that you have version 1.2.1. With the previous version I had a problem similar to yours.

    Ciao,
    M.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Debug issues

    Please check in Creator settings that you have the debug helper compiled for your Qt installations.
    Could you please say where I should go exactly? Sorry for the incovenience

    And also check in Qt Creator "Help | About Qt Creator..."
    I have version 1.2.0. Downloading right now, hope this works!

    Thanks to both!

    EDIT:
    I upgraded my version, and it's working fine so far, thanks again!
    Last edited by lyucs; 12th November 2009 at 13:47. Reason: updated contents

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy, Pieve Ligure (GE)
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Debug issues

    Glad it worked!

Similar Threads

  1. Qt + Linux + Eclipse - debug using debug build?
    By will49 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th April 2012, 07:27
  2. Some very weird compilation warnings
    By MarkoSan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd January 2008, 17:48
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th November 2007, 21:15
  4. What is debug mode for without MSVC?
    By firegun9 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2007, 18:21
  5. Adding custom defines when on debug build
    By chus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2007, 12:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.