Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to use the QProcess to execute the Browser ?

  1. #1

    Default How to use the QProcess to execute the Browser ?

    Hello,all


    I have a question about use theQProcess

    to execute the Browseron the Qt4.5.1for

    embedded Linux.



    My main program is Buttontest, and when I

    press the button in it, it will execute the Browser program whit QProcess. I

    use the Qt Demo Browser, and the function is ok on X11.



    After that, I try to port this simple

    program to my target board(a MIPS embedded board).




    When I type the ./Buttontest –qws and ./

    browser –qws, it all work fine.



    But when I press the button in the

    Buttontest program, it does not execute the Browser ,and Qt return the messeage:” Did

    not receive a connection event from the qws server .” ?(







    How to resolve this problem? Do I need to

    modify the code?



    I just hope can execute another Qt software

    in my main program on the Embedded board.




    Sorry about my poor English and thanks for

    your Help.

    Below is the code

    to execute the Browser.






    if(sender()->objectName()=="Button1")

    {




    QProcess process;

    process.execute("./browser");

    }




    Eric Chien

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to use the QProcess to execute the Browser ?

    I think u can open it by using
    QDesktopServices:penUrl(QUrl("www.google.com", QUrl::TolerantMode));
    Cheers,
    Phillip



    --- Please post the solution you got to solve your problem. It may help others.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to use the QProcess to execute the Browser ?

    Quote Originally Posted by phillip_Qt View Post
    I think u can open it by using
    QDesktopServices:penUrl(QUrl("www.google.com", QUrl::TolerantMode));
    Isnt the name says, its only for desktops.
    And he is asking it for MIPS.

Similar Threads

  1. How to use the QProcess to execute the Browser ?
    By eric0214 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st December 2009, 10:06
  2. Detect First QProcess finished in a group and kill other
    By Davidaino in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th July 2008, 12:53
  3. Invoking a browser...???
    By deepusrp in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th June 2007, 17:32
  4. QProcess and Pipes
    By KaptainKarl in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th April 2007, 23:11
  5. QProcess / system call not working under linux. Why?
    By johnny_sparx in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th March 2006, 00:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.