Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: debugging qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default debugging qt

    how do I set-up gdb to be able to debug my qt projects?

    I've got the ff. set up right now..gcc, make and qmake..all these working on cmd line on windows..tia.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Italy, Pieve Ligure (GE)
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: debugging qt

    If you have Qt Creator (at least version 1.2.1) installed, you should get everything properly working off-the-shelf. In one occasion, I had to manually add the Qt installation directory to the path; this should be all.

    If you do not use Qt Creator, then I am of no help, sorry.

    M.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: debugging qt

    Quote Originally Posted by miwarre View Post
    If you have Qt Creator (at least version 1.2.1) installed, you should get everything properly working off-the-shelf.
    I don't have this though as I'm using a different IDE.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: debugging qt

    Which? Both Visual Studio (not Express) and Eclipse have dedicated plugins designed for them which does everything for you, and also does the project management, moc, uic & rcc for you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: debugging qt

    I'm using Dev-C++. I tried to see if gdb is set-up using
    Qt Code:
    1. gdb -c
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but I got an unrecognized command.

Similar Threads

  1. Remote debugging with Qt Creator
    By rodrigotavares in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2010, 18:15
  2. qtcreator debugging problem in windowXP
    By nagare in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th June 2009, 18:04
  3. Program crashes with assert error in xcb_lock.c
    By Valheru in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th November 2007, 19:56
  4. KDE 3.5.0 crash while opening project
    By MarkoSan in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2007, 16:21
  5. Debugging with gdb
    By SteM in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th August 2007, 14:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.