Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QFTP in LINUX

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    41
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Post QFTP in LINUX

    Hi,
    i am working on fedora9 with Qt4. I want to use ftp client example which is in /examples/network/ftp.


    After executing that program, when i enter IP address and press connect it is showing only one folder that name is HUB. But i don't know what is that HUB folder?

    inside HUB it is empty.

    In system that i am trying to connect have only Very Secure FTP not FTP. So is this the problem?

    Can anyone please help me out so that i'll be thankful to you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QFTP in LINUX

    Quote Originally Posted by jsmith View Post
    Hi,
    i am working on fedora9 with Qt4. I want to use ftp client example which is in /examples/network/ftp.


    After executing that program, when i enter IP address and press connect it is showing only one folder that name is HUB. But i don't know what is that HUB folder?

    inside HUB it is empty.

    In system that i am trying to connect have only Very Secure FTP not FTP. So is this the problem?

    Can anyone please help me out so that i'll be thankful to you.
    Contact the software support of QFTP or better dump all 3rd parth ftp clients and use native ftp command.

Similar Threads

  1. QFtp and non-Latin1 FTP servers
    By miwarre in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2009, 13:44
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 10:03
  3. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 10:12
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 10:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.