Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QInputDialog::getText - showing twice

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    US, Midwest
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QInputDialog::getText - showing twice

    I am sure I overlooked something, but can't figure out what. When following code is invoked:

    Qt Code:
    1. void dlgTest::findValue()
    2. {
    3. QString item = QInputDialog::getText (NULL, tr("Find item"), tr("item"));
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    input dialog shows normally. When I click on either Ok or Cancel it shows up again and closes only after the second click.

    What could be the problem? I am using 4.6 on Windows.
    Last edited by wysota; 3rd December 2009 at 23:27.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QInputDialog::getText - showing twice

    Maybe you have a doubled signal/slot connection somewhere?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    TorAn (4th December 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    US, Midwest
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Red face Re: QInputDialog::getText - showing twice

    Brilliant! That was it. Shame on me...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th October 2009, 09:19
  2. about qt/embedded widgets showing in ARM platform
    By xianshuiren in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd December 2007, 05:48
  3. Showing QMainWindow without showing a child QWidget
    By discostu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th March 2007, 09:03
  4. Showing Pixmap as a QListWidget Item
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st February 2007, 12:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.