Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Custom widget in QDesigner, how to make a parameter editable in designer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Lightbulb Custom widget in QDesigner, how to make a parameter editable in designer

    Hi,
    I have added a self-designed widget in my qdesigner. This widget has two display mode, for example, either as a spin box or a combo box. Whether I can make this as a parameter in QDesigner, then I can easily change the mode instead of creating another widget?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Custom widget in QDesigner, how to make a parameter editable in designer

    Make it a property of your widget.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Custom widget in QDesigner, how to make a parameter editable in designer

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Make it a property of your widget.
    Thanks, I will try this out.

Similar Threads

  1. Custom widget - Only works in Designer
    By Darhuuk in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th January 2008, 00:46
  2. make each row of table widget not editable??
    By darpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th October 2006, 10:22
  3. QT4: Custom widget for QT Designer
    By Michiel in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 13:35
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th March 2006, 22:50
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.