Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Default QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista

    using :

    Qt Code:
    1. QString filename = QFileDialog::getSaveFileName(this, tr("Save Preset"),"./presets",tr("pxml (*.pxml)"));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    does work on windows xp well, however on vista, no lineedit, no texbox appears on the screen to input the file name, nothing. am I missing something here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista

    everything looks fine. did you try to look at Qt's bug-tracker?
    btw, can you attach a screen-shot of this dialog?
    Last edited by spirit; 14th December 2009 at 10:41.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista



    as you can see there is no item to input the name of the file.. I've tried it in two different vista operating computers

    filters and file types are also not visible ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista

    I realized that on the same computer, logging in with another account , I managed to see the correct version of the savedialog.
    Although these 2 accounts are the administrator type accounts, one cannot see the correct version of that window

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QFileDialog::getSaveFileName() does not work correctly on vista

    Possibly this:

    Vista File Save As Dialog Gone Wrong

    describes a solution to the same problem?

Similar Threads

  1. link error.QT can work with vista?
    By yangyunzhao in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th January 2011, 07:29
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th November 2009, 10:40
  3. Application crash in Vista
    By yj... in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2009, 09:18
  4. Qt4 : QPainter::setRedirected doesn't work
    By Ankitha Varsha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2008, 18:52
  5. QT 4.3 + vista + QMYSQL
    By ldsjohn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th August 2007, 08:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.