Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QProcess & linux shell characters

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question QProcess & linux shell characters

    Hi,
    I am trying to execute some commands given by the user with a QProcess, but the QProcess does not interpret characters like '>', '&', '*', ...
    I know this is a feature of the class, is there any workaround ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QProcess & linux shell characters

    These are interpreted by the shell, so all you need to do is to call the shell from QProcess.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Arrow Re: QProcess & linux shell characters

    Hi.. I need to develop a simple GUI where it can send parameters to CLI(command line interface). If i click on Button. it should send "ls -l" to shell. then on my CLI i need to see all list of folders and directories. Plz can you help me im new in Q Process...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Arrow Re: QProcess & linux shell characters

    Hi Thom and all.........
    Plz can you attach code of sending commands from Qt to CLI. i tried many examples and QProcess Documentation. Im able to exe just bash or command prompt by proc->start("cmd.exe/terminal.exe"). Plz can you code and Ui file... i try to analyse that and build further...
    Thanks in Advance

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QProcess & linux shell characters

    Rajeshsan, please don't hijack other peoples threads. Ask your questions in your own thread, which people have already replied to you.

Similar Threads

  1. QProcess / system call not working under linux. Why?
    By johnny_sparx in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th March 2006, 00:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.