Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Show advertising window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Valencia (Spain)
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Show advertising window

    Hi, in my app I need to show sometimes an advertising window on the bottom-right corner of the screen.

    It should appear becoming opaque (from transparent), and dissapear becoming transparent.

    Does it have Qt something specific? so far I'm creating a QWidget (Qt::Popup), but I don't find something like the transparency I'm looking for.

    Any idea how I can solve it?

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Show advertising window

    Have a look qt QWidget::setWindowOpacity ()
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    500
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 52 Times in 52 Posts
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: Show advertising window

    QWidget::setWindowOpacity.
    It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice.

Similar Threads

  1. Amazon Product Advertising API - Signed requests
    By youkai in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th July 2009, 11:39
  2. How to show window without stealing focus?
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2009, 06:26
  3. Show parent window
    By Qt Coder in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th June 2009, 09:19
  4. How to show a window widget...
    By agent007se in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 10:42
  5. Not show the progress bars under another window
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th March 2006, 17:22

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.