Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: help positioning QGraphicsProxyWidget?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default help positioning QGraphicsProxyWidget?

    I'm doing something wrong. My QGraphicsProxyWidgets keep snapping to about (0,50) in the scene:

    // create a label and position the proxy at (200,200)
    QGraphicsProxyWidget *gLabel =
    graphicsScene->addWidget(new QLabel("this should be at (200,200)"));
    gLabel->setPos(200,200);

    I'm attaching example code. If you run it (at least in something that slows it down like QtCreator), you can actually see the position snap from (200,200) to about (0,50).

    What am I missing?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: help positioning QGraphicsProxyWidget?

    Never mind. It's a reported bug (4180) for the Mac. Not sure how I missed it.

Similar Threads

  1. Rotate QGraphicsProxyWidget in QGraphicsView
    By volcano in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 14:58
  2. QGraphicsItem or QGraphicsProxyWidget?
    By ttvo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st August 2009, 00:13
  3. performance of QWebKit() in QGraphicsProxyWidget
    By wagmare in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th December 2008, 11:26
  4. QGraphicsProxyWidget
    By QbelcorT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th November 2008, 09:21
  5. problem with QGraphicsProxyWidget
    By dreamer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th May 2008, 23:25

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.