Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: no audiodevices found using QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices on Ubuntu 9.10

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Poland Warsaw
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default no audiodevices found using QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices on Ubuntu 9.10

    Hello!

    I'm using Qt SDK downloaded from qt.nokia.com (2010.01 release) as .bin under Ubuntu 9.10. I'm trying to run "audiodevice" example from Multimedia section. After I run the example program it runs but it doesn't find any available sound devices. I have read bugreport at http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-6866 and the problem should be solved in Qt release that I use.

    I'm using standard instalation of Ubuntu with alsa version: 1.0.20.

    Do you know any solution for this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Poland Warsaw
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: no audiodevices found using QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices on Ubuntu 9.10

    Any ideas ?

    Pleas help.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: no audiodevices found using QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices on Ubuntu 9.10

    More than a year later... I have the same issue. Qt 4.7.2 under Kubuntu. Of course I had to build it from scratch since they dont offer the QMultimedia component with the standard package.
    I can record and listen to music just fine on my system... just not with the Qt Libraries.

    I know QAudio* classes are not really supported by Qt at this point, but does anyone have any pointers if they were somehow able to get this working?
    I guess that is why they scrapped them until Qt5 comes out, but I can't wait that long.

    Little code snippet for the curious:
    Qt Code:
    1. QTextStream out(stdout);
    2. out << "START-OUTPUT" << endl;
    3. QList<QAudioDeviceInfo> outputList = QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices(QAudio::AudioOutput);
    4. foreach(QAudioDeviceInfo outputInfo, outputList)
    5. {
    6. out << outputInfo.deviceName() << endl;
    7. }
    8. out << "END-OUTPUT" << endl;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. QMake not Found
    By abureem in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th January 2010, 17:35
  2. qFromBigEndian(...) not found??
    By maverick_pol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st April 2009, 10:57
  3. I think I found a bug about QTableWidget. Is this a bug?
    By John Smith in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd March 2009, 12:39
  4. Qt in Ubuntu
    By impeteperry in forum General Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th November 2008, 01:16
  5. I've found but how to use
    By Laser in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th August 2008, 13:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.