Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: how to use Qwt in Qt creator(1.2.1)?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default how to use Qwt in Qt creator(1.2.1)?

    hi,
    i am very new to this qwt and qt.
    i have qt project in which few graphs are to be drawn.
    my issues are:

    1)i am using RHEL 5 server where qt3.3 is default and qt creator 1.2.1 was installed manually . now if i install qwt .it is taking qt 3.3 . so can anyone help me how to make Qt Creator 1.2.1 as default for installation.

    2)or it is fine if i link the qwt libraries in my project .pro file and use the functions of qwt to draw graphs.

    3)or suggest me any alternative method .

    Thnks in advance

    @qtlinuxnewbie.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how to use Qwt in Qt creator(1.2.1)?

    Hi,

    for static Libraries see:
    http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/2392...eed?highlight=

    A tip from UWE was:
    you have to build a static libray: remove QwtDll from the CONFIg options in qwt.pri and run make. Then you should find a libqwt.a instead of a libqwt.so, what can be linked statically into your application.


    So do this and make libqwt.a visible to your project

    my project file entires:
    INCLUDEPATH \
    += \
    /home/user/qwt-5.2/src
    INCLUDEPATH += /home/user/qwt-5.2/lib
    LIBS += /home/user/qwt-5.2/lib/libqwt.a \
    -lqwt



    greetz A.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: how to use Qwt in Qt creator(1.2.1)?

    @Astronomy

    Thnk u very much ..
    i got the shared libabry. and added to the .pro file of my project. it was sucessful.
    so can i use the qwt functions to plot the graphs.
    and also should i include any .h files ??

    Thnks in advance

Similar Threads

  1. Using git with qt creator
    By dreamh4k in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th June 2010, 00:18
  2. What is Qt Creator?
    By impeteperry in forum General Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st July 2009, 18:20
  3. QT creator - best IDE.
    By megabyte-ceercop in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th April 2009, 09:01
  4. Qt Creator
    By fnmblot in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2009, 08:06
  5. Qt Creator on Mac OS X
    By stephenju in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th March 2009, 21:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.