Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Qt static link with minimum size

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question Qt static link with minimum size

    Hello Qt community.

    I have been trying to figure out for days how to decrease the size of my Qt application when using static linking.

    It has lead to my application looking like, well, not good.

    The problem is that I want to reduce the size of the executable, but I would like to include just what I need - unsure what that is.
    Does anyone know what I should NOT disable? I guess I have disabled something which (see attachment) makes my application look bad.

    I use these g++ CFLAGS:
    -Os -momit-leaf-frame-pointer
    (as suggested in http://www.formortals.com/build-qt-s...l-gcc-compiler)

    And when compiling Qt i use these ./configure flags:
    -nomake examples -nomake demos -prefix "$LOCATION" -release -opensource -static -no-exceptions -no-accessibility -no-stl -no-opengl -no-sm -no-glib -no-fontconfig -no-xrender -no-xrandr -no-xfixes -no-xcursor -no-xinerama -no-xshape -no-libtiff -no-libtiff -no-svg -no-webkit -no-javascript-jit -no-script -no-scripttools -no-declarative -no-gif -no-libtiff -no-libpng -no-libmng -no-libjpeg -no-openssl -no-nis -no-cups -no-iconv -no-pch -no-dbus -no-sql-mysql -no-sql-psql -no-sql-sqlite -no-sql-sqlite2 -no-qt3support
    where $LOCATION is of course a location to install to.

    I have attached a picture of the problem.
    I would like to remove these -no-FEATURE flags once at a time, but it takes half to a full hour to compile - which would make this a very time consuming problem.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd March 2009, 17:26
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2008, 10:18
  3. Minimum QGroupBox size
    By klnusbaum in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th June 2008, 17:22
  4. Shrink QMainWindow to Minimum Size
    By kloffy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 17:54
  5. QMenuBar minimum size
    By Angelo Moriconi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2007, 21:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.