Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    Good afternoon!

    I'm having a problem on Linux. My computer has got Windows Xp system. I have done an application where I use a transparent button which has a white border and text.
    I have done in this way:
    background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0);
    color: rgb(255, 255, 255);

    Nowadays, i want to do the same but on Linux. To achieve my goal, I have inserted a virtual machine into windows and there install qt.
    The problem is that when i run the application the border of the button doesn't appreciate. It looks as if it is a transparent button without border.

    Do you know why? what am i doing wrong?

    thanks!!
    Last edited by wysota; 11th March 2010 at 09:43.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    Probably your border got transparent too. How about setting a border style explicitely?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    i have tried :
    background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0);
    color: rgb(255, 255, 255);
    border-style: rgb(255, 255, 255);

    but it doesn't work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    I think it should be border-color and not border-style.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    yes,you are right!!! it is border-color, i confused myself.

    However, although in this way on windows works perfectly , on linux that it is where i want to run my application, the border-color doesn't appear.
    I don't want to see the border color of the button only when it is selected! I always want to see!!!

    Does anybody know what is what am i doing wrong??

    thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    44
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: why on Linux ,doesn't work?

    i have get it doing in this way:

    color: rgb(255, 255, 255);
    background-color: qlineargradient(spreadad,x1:0,y1:0,x2:1,y2:0,stop:1 rgba(0,0,0,255));


    One question more when i selected the property enabled(true) i see a small focus in the pushbutton. how can i remove this focus?

Similar Threads

  1. QApplication::setLibraryPaths doesn't work under Linux
    By NoRulez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th January 2010, 20:51
  2. How to work on Linux and Eclipse
    By sudheer168 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 23:35
  3. minimize slot does not work in linux.Is it a Bug in Qt?
    By anupamgee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2009, 09:18
  4. [Qt-4.4.0 Linux] Phonon::Effect not work
    By someralex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 18:12
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th March 2007, 09:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.