Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

    I downloaded the Visual studio add-in and the Qt menu appears in Visual Studio. But when I click it and select Launch Designer or Launch Linquist, I get: 'No default Qt version found. Please check your Qt Visual Studio Add-in settings.

    I am wanting to build apps for my Nokia 5800.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

    set QTDIR variable

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

    I have set my QTDIR variable and it still doesn't work. It still says "No default QT verson". I am running Visual Studio 2008.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    633
    Thanks
    31
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

    Quote Originally Posted by draper View Post
    I have set my QTDIR variable and it still doesn't work. It still says "No default QT verson". I am running Visual Studio 2008.
    Hi,
    In visual studio go to Qt -> Settings. From there you can set your Qt version and the path of the installation.
    Regards
    Franco Amato

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008

    Hello to every one!

    Actually i have develop an application in LINUX. Front end of the application is developed in Qt. Now I wanted to port this application to Windows Mobile ?. But I don't know, which SDK's should I install


    1. Qt Version ?
    2. Visual Studio ?
    3. Windows Mobile SDK 6.0/6.5 ?

    I am stuck at this point since 2 month. looking forward for some positive response.

    Thanks in advance

Similar Threads

  1. The How-To Guide: Qt4 with Visual Studio 2008
    By thomaspu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19th March 2010, 03:47
  2. Qt 4.6.1 and Visual Studio 2008[SOLVED]
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 16:19
  3. Visual Studio 2008 and Qt
    By konx in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 21:24
  4. How to use Qt with Visual Studio 2008?
    By N3wb in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2009, 16:23
  5. Qt 4.3.2 + Visual studio 2008
    By moowy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th December 2007, 06:41

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.