Thread: Resolution Spectrogram

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Resolution Spectrogram

I have a spectrogram, and i want change the resolution of initRaster.
    how can i do this ???
    i would want see a example of initRaster implementation.
    sorry im not good with write english im from brazil

Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

Default Re: Resolution Spectrogram

I have a spectrogram, and i want change the resolution of initRaster.
    The whole things works like this: the spectrogram item calculates the position for each pixel it needs to paint in scale coordinates and requests a value for it from the data object. Your data object (derived from QwtRasterData) has to calculate and return a value. Of course your matrix won't have a value at the requested position, so your data object needs to do something that is called resampling. The most simple algorithm for resampling is returning the value of the next neighbour, but you could also return an average value from all neigbours or whatever you want.

QwtRasterData::initRaster tells your data object about the raster that is used for the next image composition. It can be used to prepare the resampling algorithm f.e. if you have values for the elevation in Brazil in different resolutions stored in files and you know that the values will be requested for your home town in a resolution of 100x100 m you can load the right values into memory in advance. If you don't have anything to initialize you don't need to implement YourRasterData::initRaster/discardRaster. ( It makes no sense to call initRaster() from your application. )