Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to connect signal/slot in QItemEditorFactory?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default How to connect signal/slot in QItemEditorFactory?

    How can I connect signals from editors registered by using QItemEditorFactory?

    In the following coloreditorfactory example,

    QItemEditorFactory *factory = new QItemEditorFactory;

    QItemEditorCreatorBase *colorListCreator =
    new QStandardItemEditorCreator<ColorListEditor>();

    factory->registerEditor(QVariant::Color, colorListCreator);

    QItemEditorFactory::setDefaultFactory(factory);


    I want to connect currentIndexChanged signal from QComboBox which ColorListEditor is subclassed but don't know how. Any comment or advice will be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to connect signal/slot in QItemEditorFactory?

    I have the same problem. Can anyone help us?

Similar Threads

  1. problem connect signal - slot
    By jaca in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 9th March 2010, 19:38
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 14:51
  3. qt signal/slot auto-connect issue
    By parnedo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th July 2009, 12:55
  4. A signal/slot connect isn't working.
    By Daimonie in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th February 2009, 22:55
  5. Connect signal from base to slot of sub-sub-object
    By donglebob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 30th October 2008, 19:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.