Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: strange thing with a toolbar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default strange thing with a toolbar

    hi, I have a toolbar (inserted from designer); I put in 4 icons (QAction); it was working. but now, when I click on one icon and then on other I can't select other icon; the SLOT linked to that QAction start properly; but Icon select doesn't change...what happen? thanks
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    Can you provide a minimal compilable example which reproduces the problem?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    sorry but can this a problem with 16x16 icons???thanks
    Regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    I can't tell you what can the problem be if I don't understand what is wrong and it is hard to understand the problem from your explanation.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    hi, I solved with comment line below; why? I have a toolbar with zoomIN zoomOUT action....with these lines, it happen that I can't push down the action( eg if zommIN is down and I choose zoomOut, zoomOUT action dosen't became on; zoomIN is still on!!!...
    Why this behavoiur? thanks
    Qt Code:
    1. action_group = new QActionGroup( this );
    2. action_group->add(this->fileOpenAction);
    3. action_group->add(this->fileSaveAction);
    4. action_group->add(this->fileSaveAsAction);
    5. //action_group->add(this->zoomInAction);
    6. //action_group->add(this->zoomOutAction);
    7. connect(action_group, SIGNAL(activated() ), this, SLOT(routeAction() ));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    Are you sure that all actions are set as toggle actions?
    J-P Nurmi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    yes I see it now from desinger.....
    Regards

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    It's a long shot but maybe something is blocking the event queue? Does the application behave normally apart from the thing you mentioned?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: strange thing with a toolbar

    yes, it's normally....
    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. Initialise toolbar in a different area
    By georgie in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 03:49
  2. animating a toolbar??!?
    By nupul in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 08:27
  3. drawing a toolbar on the desktop.
    By nupul in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th March 2006, 05:13
  4. toolbar icon sizes...
    By soul_rebel in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th March 2006, 19:21
  5. [qt3]invisible toolbar
    By lszk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 18:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.