Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: changing a QTextEdit from a dll

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question changing a QTextEdit from a dll

    I want to write a dll using QT library
    that can control and manupulate the caller executable QT controls.

    for example I wantto change backcolor of QTMainForm's textedit1 (which is inside executable).
    but this code in a dll that is loaded by executable that has a QTForm.
    (dll has no QT Control objects.Just modifier functions that can loaded by other executable)

    (thanks before for any answers)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Targu Mures, Romania
    Posts
    16
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: changing a QTextEdit from a dll

    For creating plugins with Qt, you can check http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.6/plugins-howto.html or Plug & Paint example, which extends an application with plugins.
    In order to be able to change a widget from a plugin, you will have to call the functions passing either your widget as parameter, or another instance of object through which you can obtain instances of your widgets.

    Regards,
    Jancsi Farkas

Similar Threads

  1. Changing line height in QTextEdit (Qt4)
    By ultr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th February 2010, 16:59
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th August 2009, 10:45
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th November 2007, 08:03
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2007, 08:22
  5. Changing a row hight
    By nnidza in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th December 2006, 09:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.