Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qwt setup with VS2008

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qwt setup with VS2008

    Hi (and a big hello to the forums!)

    I want to use Qwt in my project, but I have trouble with setting it up in VisualStudio2008 (newer used this vs version before).

    I've manged to build Qwt in it's directory, so I have all the dlls.

    I'm missing the following:

    1. Setting compiler flag QWT_DLL (I've tried project properties -> command line, no go). How to do this?
    2. Adding Qwt src folder to VS project (so I can include Qwt files like <qwt_knob.h> and not "C:\Qt\qwt\src\qwt_knob.h"). How to set this up?
    3. Adding qwt\lib to the project (I'm getting linker errors, so that's probably what I'm also missing...)...

    Thanks for answers!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Lyon, FRANCE
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwt setup with VS2008

    Hello,

    Maybe you haven't edit your .pro ??

    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += . ; C:\Qt\2010.02.1\qt\qwt-5.2.1\src
    2.  
    3. LIBS += -LC:\Qt\2010.02.1\qt\qwt-5.2.1\lib\qwt5.lib -lqwt5
    4.  
    5. DEFINES += QWT_DLL
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Try that and change it to the right values !!!

Similar Threads

  1. QT on VS2008 workflow
    By killrazor in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 10:01
  2. How to compile the Qt 4.6 release in VS2008?
    By tszzp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th December 2009, 10:17
  3. QtAnimationFramework and VS2008
    By estel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th October 2009, 08:20
  4. Qt project with .net parts(vs2008)
    By deemeetar in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th September 2009, 12:30
  5. 4.4tp with vs2008 compile problem
    By Teerayoot in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th January 2008, 06:56

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.