Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Data too big for QHttpResponseHeader

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    8

    Default Data too big for QHttpResponseHeader

    Hi

    I am using QHttpResponseHeader to recieve data from a website through a api call.

    Now for only 1 particular api, which returns all the data from a account, which is quite big, I am getting a error from windows xp saying the

    "Visual Studio Just In Time Debugger"

    An unhandled win32 exception occurred in myprogram.exe [4044].....

    My guess is that the data sent from the webiste is too big for the QHttpResponseHeader to handle.

    Is there any other class that performs the same way as QHttpResponseHeader but handle more data?

    this is where i am reading the response. Depending on the call, I am parsing the data.

    void api_request::readData(const QHttpResponseHeader &resp)
    {
    if (resp.statusCode() != 200)
    http.abort();
    else
    {

    xml.addData(http.readAll());
    }
    }

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Data too big for QHttpResponseHeader

    Quote Originally Posted by srohit24 View Post
    My guess is that the data sent from the webiste is too big for the QHttpResponseHeader to handle.
    No !
    Your guess is wrong. This must be crashing by some other cause. Please elaborate your code. And do some error checking for content length.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    8

    Default Re: Data too big for QHttpResponseHeader

    Thanks

    Fixed it now. Was trying to assign values to variables when the complete data from the website was still being received.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    92
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Data too big for QHttpResponseHeader

    Quote Originally Posted by yogeshgokul View Post
    No !
    Your guess is wrong. This must be crashing by some other cause. Please elaborate your code. And do some error checking for content length.
    i dont know get content-length ,can you help me ?

Similar Threads

  1. data rate transfer is decreasing in TCP connection
    By navi1084 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th June 2009, 16:15
  2. Best way to display lots of data fast
    By New2QT in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th October 2008, 22:46
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th August 2008, 10:24
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th October 2007, 19:47
  5. speed of setdata - lots of items in treeview
    By Big Duck in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 12:53

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.