Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QFormBuilder was unable to create a custom widget of the class 'QwtPlot'

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy QFormBuilder was unable to create a custom widget of the class 'QwtPlot'

    When running my apps in debug or release mode, always get this error. The application don't crash but when the app shows the ui page that contains the qwtPlot widget I don't see it and i get the error in the consolle window.

    WIN32
    QTCreator
    QT SDK 2010.02.1 (4.6.2)
    mingw32
    Qwt-5.2.1

    the .pro file has some lines:


    ...
    INCLUDEPATH += . \
    src \
    C:/qt/Qwt-5.2.1/src
    DEFINES += QWT_DLL
    LIBS = c:/qt/Qwt-5.2.1/lib/qwt5.dll \
    c:/qt/Qwt-5.2.1/lib/qwtd5.dll
    ...


    where I do wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Smile Re: QFormBuilder was unable to create a custom widget of the class 'QwtPlot'

    Ok, I solved this issue. Simply I forget to execute:

    mingw32-make install

    from c:\qt\qwt-5.2.1\


    shame on me

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlot - promote to custom widget
    By MrGarbage in forum Qwt
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 10:12
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 09:55
  3. QFormbuilder : can not create widget of Q3ListView
    By user_mail07 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th January 2007, 23:12
  4. QFormbuilder - How to create widget
    By manivannan_1984 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th September 2006, 18:47
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th August 2006, 11:35

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.