Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Change active .ui file || Show a second window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Change active .ui file || Show a second window

    Hello.
    I have just started to develope with QT. I understood a lot of things very fast, but I don't know one of the most important thing:

    1. How can I change the active .ui file?
    If I create a new GUI project, there is for example a MainWindow with his own .ui file.
    I want to replace this .ui file with another .ui file, the .ui file from the class 'SecondWindow'. I don't know how to change the ui file which is shown in the window.

    2. How can I show a second window?
    I have a QMainWindow. If I press a QPushButton, I want to open a QWidget-window. How can I do this? How can I put this command into my slot?


    Thanks.

    [Sorry if you can't understand me. I'm German, but I tried to write as good as I can. ]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Change active .ui file || Show a second window

    There aren't any ideas? It is because Skype more then one window two.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Change active .ui file || Show a second window

    It's answered quite frequent in these forums, and also there are examples in the Qt examples directory which is installed on your PC.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Change active .ui file || Show a second window

    Sorry, but I had searched the answer before I created this thread, but I didn't find an information how to change the active .ui file. Could you do me the favor and explain it or give me a link to a thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Change active .ui file || Show a second window

    How about http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/25279-Multiple-UI-files ?

    Note that the Qt framework does not use .ui files. They are used by designer only. QtCreator will convert your .ui files to .h by using 'uic' and will automatically include these files in your project.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2010, 16:47
  2. Show advertising window
    By jano_alex_es in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 12:03
  3. Window Active
    By bismitapadhy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 11:12
  4. Change shape of window / animate window
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2007, 08:16
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2006, 11:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.