Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: .pro file in visual studio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default .pro file in visual studio

    Hi everyone,
    I have created a Qt project in visual studio. Now everything is working fine. But the question I got to ask you people is, "how to generate the .pro file for Qt project in VS2008?" As I am working on visual studio 2008 I have the visual studio project file but don't have the projectname.pro file. I have to add one statement in .pro file to compile my .qrc file at the begining of my program execution. So I am stuck here.

    For more information I have gone through the example of Qt and they have the .pro file with all of their projects.

    Any help will be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Chandan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro file in visual studio

    In the 'Qt' menu, you can export/import .pro file. Visual Studio doesn't use .pro file for compile, it uses .vcproj file.

    If you don't have 'Qt' menu, you need to download the Qt addon for VS.

  3. The following user says thank you to squidge for this useful post:

    chandan (20th May 2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro file in visual studio

    Hi fatjuicymole,
    Thanks for your help. It is working. But another problem arises here. My .qrc file is not compiled each time if I change it. I have add a line in my .pro file (Resources += myapp.qrc) to make it working. But I failed.

    Can you please tell me how to solve that?
    Thanks in advance.
    Regards,
    Chandan

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro file in visual studio

    Is the QRC part of your visual studio project file?

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro file in visual studio

    Yes please.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .pro file in visual studio

    Huh? I don't understand.

Similar Threads

  1. Using visual studio add in
    By Leolander in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th February 2010, 07:46
  2. editing *.pro file in Visual Studio
    By estel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th February 2010, 06:31
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th November 2009, 15:46
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 17:32
  5. How to include qrc resource file in Visual Studio 2005?
    By jambrek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 8th February 2008, 18:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.