Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: progress DIalog

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default progress DIalog

    hi, I'm trying to do this; but the dialog appear, progressBarTx is at 100%...why I can't see the increment? ProgressBar max value is 100 from designer....and -1 min. thanks


    Qt Code:
    1. //mainform
    2. progress->show();
    3. ....Write(f, progress);
    4. progress->close();
    5.  
    6. void OB::Write(QTextStream& xstrm, myProgressDialog* prog) {
    7. for (int i=0; i< 10000; i++) {
    8. prog->progressTx();
    9. }
    10. }
    11. void myProgressDialog::progressTx() {
    12. progressBarTx->setProgress(progressBarTx->progress()+1); qApp->processEvents();
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: progress DIalog

    Can you provide a minimal compilable example which reproduces the problem? I can't work anything out from the code you pasted here. Did you set an initial value for the progress bar?

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    mickey (26th July 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: progress DIalog

    It was at 100 at start becuse the calcolus was quick....I can't see the steps go On...
    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2006, 18:02
  2. Show/hide part of dialog with resizing.
    By Spockmeat in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th June 2006, 08:22
  3. Progress Bar to be shown!!!
    By Kapil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd May 2006, 09:36
  4. Problems updating a dialog
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 10:17
  5. Dialog positioning in GNOME
    By simk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 09:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.