Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: KDE Widgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default KDE Widgets

    What is the difference between normal Qt widgets and "KDE" widgets?

    How do all the LineEdits in KDE apps have a little clear button in them? I tried making a test window with a standard and a KDE LineEdit an none of them had it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Donetsk
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: KDE Widgets

    Surely, the main difference is functionality. KDE widgets inherit Qt ones, and add more functionality related to KDE usually. This code can help you in showing clear button inside KLineEdit:
    Qt Code:
    1. KLineEdit * line = new KLineEdit(this);
    2. line->setClearButtonShown(true);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3

    Default Re: KDE Widgets

    Thanks for sharing.

Similar Threads

  1. placing widgets on top of other widgets
    By vonCZ in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th June 2014, 11:21
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 00:31
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th May 2009, 16:38
  4. widgets behind hidden widgets not working
    By bpetty in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 7th September 2007, 21:23
  5. Desktop widgets a la SuperKaramba/Opera Widgets
    By hubert.lepicki in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd July 2007, 23:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.