Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: "No such file or directory" when building on XP (development is on a Mac)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default "No such file or directory" when building on XP (development is on a Mac)

    Hi guys

    My app builds and runs perfectly on a Mac.

    When I try to build in on Win XP through either the console or Qt creator I get:
    "JBWindowfactory.h: no such file or directory"

    This and several other files are in subdirectories listed in the project file.

    Using Qt 4.6.2 (32 bit)

    the .pro file
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += network \
    2. sql \
    3. webkit \
    4. multimedia \
    5. testlib
    6. TARGET = MarketingManager
    7. TEMPLATE = app
    8. SOURCES += main.cpp \
    9. JBUtilities.cpp \
    10. ..
    11. Views/JBTreeWidget.cpp \
    12. Factories/JBWindowfactory.cpp \
    13. ..
    14. Views/jbConnectableWidget.cpp
    15. HEADERS += JBConstants.h \
    16. ..
    17. Views/JBTreeWidget.h \
    18. Factories/JBWindowfactory.h \
    19. Windows/jbMainwindow.h \
    20. ..
    21. ui_jbMainWindow.h \
    22. Views/jbConnectableWidget.h
    23. FORMS += jbMainWindow.ui
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    main.cpp
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    2. #include <QString>
    3. #include <QtSql>
    4. #include <QDir>
    5. #include <iostream>
    6.  
    7. #include "JBWindowfactory.h"
    8. #include "JBConstants.h"
    9.  
    10. using namespace std;
    11.  
    12. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    13. {
    14.  
    15. etc.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Adding the following to my project file doesn't help:
    INCLUDEPATH += .
    DEPENDPATH += . Factories

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Jeff

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: "No such file or directory" when building on XP (development is on a Mac)

    No worries

    Got it sorted.

    I needed to add:

    INCLUDEPATH += . Factories

    to the project file.

    Regards
    Jeff

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th May 2010, 09:55
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 17:27
  3. "Cannot run program "C:\Qt\4.3.3\bin\qmake": file not found
    By PeteH in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th February 2009, 00:48
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2008, 19:37
  5. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 19:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.