Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 61 to 66 of 66

Thread: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    52
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    At long last!!!!!!!!!!
    Thank you for being so patient with me.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    52
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    OK up and DDDing
    now for the string variable.
    I tried " 1. print variableNameOfYourQString.toStdString() " as suggested

    (gdb) p k.toStdString() where "k" is my string variable.
    I got "Couldn't find method QString::toStdString"

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    For Qt3 try
    Qt Code:
    1. print k.ascii()
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    52
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by yop
    For Qt3 try
    Qt Code:
    1. print k.ascii()
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    got it. Thanks

    is the same with Qt4?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by impeteperry
    got it. Thanks

    is the same with Qt4?
    .toAscii()

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    52
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Intro - Warning: BBBOORRRIINNGGG!!!!!

    Thanks, I'll save it.

    You all have beem most patient with me which I appreciate very much.

    bye for now

Similar Threads

  1. Visual Studio 2005 Express
    By Muzz in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 6th November 2008, 07:21
  2. How to Compile VTKDesigner2 with Qt?
    By alfredoaal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th September 2008, 06:34
  3. Crash handler on Win32
    By niko in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th November 2007, 20:41
  4. Problem at time compilation in traslation of language
    By thomasjoy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd May 2007, 15:18
  5. how to corss compile for windows in Linux
    By safknw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th May 2006, 06:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.