Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default How to deploy?

Hello,
    I am new to Qt.
    I made my first application.
    It runs when i say Run in Qt.

Now i am trying to deploy it, but dont know how to.

I am using Qt Creator 2.0
    Based on Qt 4.7.0 (32bit)
    But i am running a 64bit machine(Windows 7), will that be a problem?

Please guide me how to.

I saw one of the help files, i tried doing it in command prompt, not sure how to do it, nor am i aware of what miniGW is.

Thank You
    Aashish

Thanks
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits

Default Re: How to deploy?

Quote Originally Posted by aash_89 View Post
    Please guide me how to.
    Sure, take the docs and read the articles about deploying an application!

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Hmm, Now why din i think of doing that?

Ofcourse i did, After wich im here.

Some one please help,.

Thankx
    Aashish

Thanks
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits

So what exactly did you read and what exactly didn't you understand there?

nor am i aware of what miniGW is.
    It's MinGW and I'm sure if you enter the term in your favourite web search engine, something relevant will pop up.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

no wonder only 3 have thanked you.

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Wiki edits

Really? Hmm... I thought it is I who thanked others 3 times.

Don't expect us to give you specific answers if you are not asking specific questions.