Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Windows debuging output?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Windows debuging output?

    Hi, I recently got windows 7, and when I go to te4st my applications, messages like these print out from the application:
    fnCallReturnMessage::WM_WINDOWPOSCHANGING: uID = 0.
    Key arival and hookKey arival and hook
    Is there anyway to get those messages to turn off?

    Thanks! =)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,690
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,599 Times in 1,527 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Windows debuging output?

    Stop using the component that is generating them or use your debugger to filter those debug messages out (if it can). Google tells me that others see this with the ATI video drivers or something related to them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Windows debuging output?

    huh, that's odd. I do use ATI, but I don't understand why that would cause that to happen... And I can't really stop using that Widget, it's the QMainWindow Widget that's doing it..... hmm...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,690
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,599 Times in 1,527 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Windows debuging output?

    It is a Windows debug message being emitted by the ATI driver (or a desktop utility related to the driver), not a Qt component. Try an experiment by terminating any ATI desktop app or switching to the generic SVGA driver on your system.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 10:27
  2. Debuging with Visual C++ 6.0
    By joecole in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2009, 21:13
  3. debuging problem
    By Ghost in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th November 2008, 09:53
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th January 2008, 19:52
  5. Debuging Qt4 in VS2005
    By derick in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th August 2006, 21:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.