Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QtCreator and old builds - why does it stay stuck with old config?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question QtCreator and old builds - why does it stay stuck with old config?

    Come and go QtCreator stays with old build configuration stuck, and no matter what I do it wont update itself.
    Ex:
    Qt Code:
    1. app.pro
    2. app.cpp -> Compiler error...
    3. app.h
    4.  
    5. app.cpp -> Error fixed -> still same error ..
    6. app.cpp -> Deleted -> still same error..
    7. app.cpp -> Write any gibberish -> still same error
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    No matter what I do to my code(that at some point produced an error), it still seems to use the old files of the project. If the error was with class EditMe(), even if I delete every mention to that class from the project, still the same old errors come out.
    This keeps happening to me, with Win Vista, Win 7, Win 7 64bit.

    This makes me go crazy every time. Must be the fifth time already.
    Anyone know anything about this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: QtCreator and old builds - why does it stay stuck with old config?

    What happens if you rebuild the project or run qmake again?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QtCreator and old builds - why does it stay stuck with old config?

    Even if I clean the build, rebuild, delete ui_* and moc files, still the same errors. Even if qmake is run. (Just did it..)
    This is an example of the error:

    Qt Code:
    1. debug\moc_xml.cpp:44: error: 'staticMetaObject' is not a member of 'QDomDocument'
    2. [COLOR="Red"]File not found:debug\moc_xml.cpp[/COLOR]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QtCreator and old builds - why does it stay stuck with old config?

    Somehow it's all back to normal. I just deleted all extra files and opened the project again.

Similar Threads

  1. QMenu to stay open
    By xmeister in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th July 2012, 02:17
  2. config QTcreator build and develop Symbian
    By nhs_0702 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2010, 04:03
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 20:29
  4. QScrollArea stay down
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd June 2008, 11:14
  5. comboboxes get stuck
    By illuzioner in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th March 2006, 01:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.