Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Splitter seems to ignore maximum sizes (e.g. setMaximumWidth())

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    62
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Splitter seems to ignore maximum sizes (e.g. setMaximumWidth())

    Hello,

    System : openSuSE 11.2
    Qt : 4.6

    The QSplitter seems to ignore maximum sizes (I've checked for the maximum width only).
    The minimum sizes (see line 34 of the attached example) seem to be kept.

    Please see the attached example (line 30), shift the horizontal splitter max. left and right.
    Uncomment line 34, play with the horizontal splitter again.

    I am a novice in Qt, please let me know what is wrong in my example.
    Why the maximum width does not work? The splitter shall behave as common widget.

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by lotek; 10th October 2010 at 14:37.

Similar Threads

  1. setResizeMode for Splitter
    By ropel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 09:56
  2. Automatic Splitter
    By Katuakina in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th October 2007, 10:29
  3. Splitter?
    By Katuakina in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th October 2007, 10:21
  4. splitter
    By gambr in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st November 2006, 18:06
  5. Image on Splitter
    By moizahamedv in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd March 2006, 15:40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.