Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Using QCA with QT Creator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Using QCA with QT Creator

    Hey!

    I'm trying to use QCA (QT Criptography Architecture) in QT creator.

    QT creator shows me the classes and methods of QCA once I #include <QtCrypto/QtCrypto> but when I build a program it says "undefined reference" to all the stuff I'm using from QCA.

    I realize that the problem should be related to linking the QCA libraries better but how do I do it?

    Btw, I'm using Ubuntu 64bit and I installed qca through the synaptic package manager (libqca2, libqca2-doc, libqca2-dev).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Using QCA with QT Creator

    How does your pro file looks like?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Using QCA with QT Creator

    Like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. HEADERS += httpwindow.h
    2. SOURCES += httpwindow.cpp \
    3. main.cpp
    4. FORMS += authenticationdialog.ui \
    5. idchoicedialog.ui
    6. QT += network
    7.  
    8. symbian: include($$QT_SOURCE_TREE/examples/symbianpkgrules.pri)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The qca library is in /usr/lib/libqca.so.2.0.2 ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Using QCA with QT Creator

    You have to link against the library. See the LIBS variable. (You find an explanation in the qmake documentation.) Try it yourself, but when you stuck, ask again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Using QCA with QT Creator

    I solved it by adding LIBS += -L /usr/lib/ -lqca

    Thanks for the tip!

Similar Threads

  1. How to add MS SDK to QT Creator?
    By askrina in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th May 2010, 06:16
  2. how to use Qwt in Qt creator(1.2.1)?
    By qtlinuxnewbie in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th March 2010, 13:29
  3. QT Creator
    By vinod sharma in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 08:34
  4. QT creator - best IDE.
    By megabyte-ceercop in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th April 2009, 09:01
  5. Qt Creator
    By fnmblot in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2009, 08:06

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.