Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 's' is displayed instead of 'σ'

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    47
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default 's' is displayed instead of 'σ'

    I wrote the following code to display 'σ' in my UI menu. But, instead 's' is shown in the UI menu.

    Code :

    Qt Code:
    1. private:
    2. QMenu *visualsMenu;
    3. QAction *visualsRadiusAct;
    4.  
    5. void createActions();
    6. void createMenus();
    7.  
    8. void myClass::createActions()
    9. {
    10. visualsRadiusAct = new QAction(tr("&σ"), this);
    11. }
    12. void myClass::createMenus()
    13. {
    14. visualsMenu = menuBar()->addMenu(tr("&Visuals"));
    15. visualsMenu->addAction(visualsRadiusAct);
    16. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by babygal; 21st October 2010 at 08:31.

Similar Threads

  1. Map is not displayed from maps.google.com
    By abhilashajha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2009, 14:19
  2. image not displayed ...
    By sh123 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th December 2008, 13:07
  3. Form not displayed in QT Designer 4
    By demorphica in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th July 2008, 00:34
  4. StatusTip remains displayed
    By emonette123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th April 2008, 16:32
  5. SplashScreen isn't displayed
    By Salazaar in forum Newbie
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 27th June 2007, 21:14

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.