Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to install and use QWT to draw 2-d graphs?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default How to install and use QWT to draw 2-d graphs?

    Hi qtcenter friends
    I want to draw 2-d graphs more specifically log scale graphs,linear graphs .

    I did'nt understand http://qwt.sourceforge.net/qwtinstall.html
    how to install and start using in qt.I am using qt creator 2.0.1 and qt 4.7 in windows xp os.

    Could any one tell me step by step procedure to install QWt and start coding with it , in qt creator.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to install and use QWT to draw 2-d graphs?

    I've got the same problem, but I'm surprised, that it's no answer here.. It must be easy for experienced users here


    Added after 5 minutes:


    Anyway, I'm going to write why I cannot solve this problem. I tried to follow instructions and I opened Qt command prompt, wrote qmake qwt.pro
    It was right, without any problems, but when I had written instruction "make" it appeared error: make' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.

    I have installed MINGW. It still doesn't work.
    Last edited by kiero88; 1st November 2010 at 16:15.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 31 Times in 25 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install and use QWT to draw 2-d graphs?

    Hi,

    This is what I did :

    • download qwt sources
    • open .pro file with QtCreator
    • build QWT. You have to leave 1 of the examples out because it doesn't link (don't remember which)

    To see the wqt widgets in Qt Designer and easily integrate it in your projects :

    • copy the files of your_qwt_dir\designer\plugins\designer to your_qtcreator_Dir\bin\designer
    • in your_qt_dir\include make a directory 'qwt' and add all the include files to it
    • copy your_qwt_dir\qwt\qwt.lib to your_qt_dir\lib


    Add the following to the .pro file of your project that uses qwt :
    • INCLUDEPATH += $(QTDIR)\include\qwt
    • LIBS += -lqwt

Similar Threads

  1. Qwt print 3 graphs to pdf
    By kiduxituh in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2010, 19:23
  2. Graphs in Qt
    By qtlinuxnewbie in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th February 2010, 12:01
  3. Plotting graphs in QGraphicsView using qwt
    By luis_claudio in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2009, 19:47
  4. Best way to draw x,y graphs
    By steg90 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th May 2007, 11:52
  5. Drawing graphs
    By steg90 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th May 2007, 13:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.