Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: make a ssh connection

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default make a ssh connection

    hi
    I want to try to make a ssh connection with my qt app
    but I do not know if there is any easy way to do this in qt or not

    i saw http://doc.qt.digia.com/qtcreator-extending/utils.html
    and it has SshConnection calss but I dont have any idea how can i use it
    when i try #inlcude <utils> it give me there is no file or directory found

    i'm new to qt .
    thank you guy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    http://doc.qt.digia.com/qtcreator-ex...onnection.html

    After a little reading, this class is part of QtCreator source and not part of the Qt framework. You would have to manually cobble the bits out of QtCreator source code to attempt to use this in your own program, at least that's my understanding.
    Last edited by jefftee; 1st May 2015 at 17:06.

  3. The following user says thank you to jefftee for this useful post:

    ehsantlk (2nd May 2015)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    thank u
    what u mean . can u explain a liitle more . u mean I should go to qt folders and find this file or..
    sorry but i am new to qt . i know a little about it . by the way i'm using windows 7

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    Yes, you will have to download QtCreator source code and try to find the header and code and copy into your application. This is not part of the Qt framework libraries.

  6. The following user says thank you to jefftee for this useful post:

    ehsantlk (2nd May 2015)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    thank u so much dude
    so . just copy header and cpp file in my project directory? shouldn't I add something in .pro file or any thing else?

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    I haven't done it myself, so you may have to use tools like grep or others to actually find where that class is found in QtCreator source/header files... i.e. It may or may not be in its own files named SshConnection.h and SshConnection.cpp.

    You will be adding this to your own code, so other than HEADERS and SOURCES, I am not aware of anything else you would have to change in your .pro file.

    Good luck!

  9. #7
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    thank u . it was very helpfull
    but i got another problem after compile i got this message :
    "MYROJECT DIRECTORY"\ssh\sshcryptofacility_p.h:34: error: botan/botan.h: No such file or directory
    #include <botan/botan.h>
    ^
    i try to compile and using botan library using this tutorial : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLYN99a2tKc
    but I did not find botan.pro file in qt resource file . instead i find botan.pri . how can i make dll from it?
    and how can i use botan and resolve my problem ?

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  11. #9
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    thanks . it was helpful

    bythe why . for botan include file problem . i should compile qssh library that botan is in it

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: make a ssh connection

    Sorry, I have no idea what botan is, but if it's a library, I would suggest that you try to get the botan library itself to compile/link successfully before you try to use in your application.

  13. The following user says thank you to jefftee for this useful post:

    ehsantlk (27th May 2015)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd April 2014, 08:41
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 20:18
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th March 2011, 19:23
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th December 2010, 14:20
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2010, 07:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.