Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: .h file not found for my custom widget plugin ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default .h file not found for my custom widget plugin ?

    I can see (and drop into my form) my custom widgets (plugin based). (So I have a dll at \Qt\qt\plugins\designer)
    But I discover that there is an error because there is not found 'my_widget.h' when I wnat to run the program.
    I remember something related with the .pro file.
    Any help ? Thanks
    Last edited by tonnot; 1st December 2010 at 21:10.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,677
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,596 Times in 1,524 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: .h file not found for my custom widget plugin ?

    The pro file INCLUDEPATH should include the directory containing the header files for your widget.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: .h file not found for my custom widget plugin ?

    I can't do it ....
    Even I put the .h file at D:/Qt/qt/plugins/designer/
    and I write at .pro file :
    INCLUDEPATH += D:/Qt/qt/plugins/designer/
    nothing .....
    error : No such file or directory

    What more have I to include at .pro file ?
    I'm searching into QT Help something about 'How to use your own customwidgets plugins' but ....
    Help, please . Any good link ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,677
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,596 Times in 1,524 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: .h file not found for my custom widget plugin ?

    But I discover that there is an error because there is not found 'my_widget.h' when I wnat to run the program.
    Not finding a header file when compiling the program is governed solely by the path the compiler uses to search for include files. With GCC this uses -I options, and these are generated by setting INCLUDEPATH correctly in you PRO file.

    If the problem is at run time then the header files are not involved. Your are probably being told that the dynamic library for your custom widget cannot be found. Your plugin should be in the relevant plugins directory for the running application (this is not Designer).

    BTW: It is "Qt" not "QT"

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 11:09
  2. StyleSheets on a custom widget plugin
    By AwareWolf in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th December 2009, 14:36
  3. Custom Widget Plugin
    By alisami in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2009, 15:33
  4. Custom widget plugin problem
    By vieraci in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th October 2007, 14:26
  5. Qtopia - custom plugin-widget
    By hgedek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th September 2007, 20:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.