Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qt window transparent to see desktop

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    106
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Qt window transparent to see desktop

    Hi folks,

    I am trying to set a qt window transparent such that I can see desktop on transparent widget parts. I use following property to do the same but it makes background black not transparent...

    MainWindow::MainWindow()
    {
    this->setAttribute(Qt::WA_TranslucentBackground);
    }

    Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt window transparent to see desktop

    i have the same problem.Please let me know when you slove it.Thanks a lot.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt window transparent to see desktop

    try setWindowOpacity()
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. How to set Qt window transparent?
    By montylee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 24th December 2013, 20:11
  2. How to make certain areas transparent with the desktop?
    By Sir Rogers in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th May 2010, 22:08
  3. Transparent Window in qt4.5.1
    By raghvendramisra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th October 2009, 02:19
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st January 2009, 07:36
  5. Regarding drawing on Transparent Window
    By Shalabh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 10:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.