Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: install target for configure.exe

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question install target for configure.exe

    Hi,

    I was searching for a "-prefix" or similar for configure.exe on Windows - similar to the configure script on linux.

    The reason, is that QT seems to get bigger with every version, but all I need are the libs (*.lib, *.dll) and include files in order to develop my QT-based apps.
    Thus I'd like to throw everything else away after calling "configure && nmake".

    I tried just going with the ./bin and ./include folders, unfortunately there are still headers in ./src (whyever that it). So I usually delete demos and examples, which saves some space, but thats a workaround, not a solution.

    *help*

    Best

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: install target for configure.exe

    See the -no-make-* options.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: install target for configure.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    See the -no-make-* options.
    Qt Code:
    1. -nomake <part> ..... Exclude part from the list of parts to be built.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    only exists for the linux part - I cannot find it for Windows.
    Besides, it would not really help, as most of the files in ./src and other folders are still there.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: install target for configure.exe

    First of all run make clean after the compilation, this will help the most.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: install target for configure.exe

    down to 890MiB from 8GiB and *.lib and *.dll still there. Nice.
    Thx.
    (I still removed the whole demos and examples folders)

    [though on linux, the installation folder has only 470MiB, but I can live with ~400MiB overhead]

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th February 2011, 13:51
  2. How to install and configure QT for symbians on Opensuse 11.2
    By ahsan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st June 2010, 18:54
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th April 2010, 01:37
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th March 2010, 07:45
  5. Install Qt4.2.3 on MacOSX - configure ?
    By kuroyume0161 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th March 2007, 01:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.