Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to set my mobile app as full screen

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Nagercoil,Tamilnadu,India
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to set my mobile app as full screen

    Hi all, I am working on developing a browser for Nokia using Qt. I am using Qt Creator 2.0.1 for development. But after designing i am unable to set my app as full screen. Is any thing needs to be done at the ui file or with the main.cpp file please help me. Thank you.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Algarve, Portugal
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    __________________________________________________
    My projects: calculator MathGraphica ; SuperEpicMegaHero game ; GooglePlay ; bitbucket ; github
    Like my projects ? Buy me a kofi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Nagercoil,Tamilnadu,India
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    Hi I change main.cpp into

    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    2. #include "mainwindow.h"
    3. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    4. {
    5. QApplication a(argc, argv);
    6. MainWindow w;
    7. #ifdef Q_OS_SYMBIAN
    8. w.showFullscreen();
    9. #else
    10. w.show();
    11. #endif
    12. return a.exec();
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    But it wont work... I think there is something need to be done at the .ui file is it right.

    Thankyou

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Nagercoil,Tamilnadu,India
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to set my mobile app as full screen

    Hi all, I am using Qt Creator 2.0.1, my app is not run in full screen on the simulator. By the tutorial suggests in http://developer.qt.nokia.com/wiki/H...Symbian_Device, I change my main.cpp file into following but it wont work.
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    2. #include "mainwindow.h"
    3. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    4. {
    5. QApplication a(argc, argv);
    6. MainWindow w;
    7. #ifdef Q_OS_SYMBIAN
    8. w.showFullscreen();
    9. #else
    10. w.show();
    11. #endif
    12. return a.exec();
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Is anyone know the answer please help me.
    Last edited by dineshkumar; 22nd January 2011 at 13:42.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Algarve, Portugal
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    What exactly is not working ? The size is too big and get's out of the screan ? if this is the problem, I have the same. The solution is to be creative, redesign the layout's, make smaller dialogs / widgets, with recurse to scrolling, tabs, and so on.
    __________________________________________________
    My projects: calculator MathGraphica ; SuperEpicMegaHero game ; GooglePlay ; bitbucket ; github
    Like my projects ? Buy me a kofi

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 260 Times in 246 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    @john_god showMaximized() doesn't fix your issues?

    Back on topic, dineshkumar you can try showMaximized too, and also tell us more about what and how exactly is not working.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Algarve, Portugal
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    @john_god showMaximized() doesn't fix your issues?
    Really doesn't fix. I use it in some large dialogs, they where ok in Qt Simulator, but on the phone (Nokia E71) they where bigger than the screan. Don't know if I did something wrong but they where bigger. Any ideas ???? This would really be helpfull, or else I'll have to redesign everything.
    __________________________________________________
    My projects: calculator MathGraphica ; SuperEpicMegaHero game ; GooglePlay ; bitbucket ; github
    Like my projects ? Buy me a kofi

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Valencia (Spain)
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to set my mobile app as full screen

    Don't trust too much in the simulator. The best think you can do is to have a device all the time plugged to the computer and all your test there. You could have some problems too but not so often.

Similar Threads

  1. full screen on specified monitor
    By mgb_qt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd August 2010, 18:35
  2. Open image in full screen
    By jeetu_happy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2007, 09:03
  3. Starting application in full screen
    By safknw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 18:02
  4. how to display a window full screen??
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th May 2006, 12:07
  5. how to make the form full screen
    By shrikarcse in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th April 2006, 15:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.