Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Don't configure under vs command prompt when building gcc (mingw) version of qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Don't configure under vs command prompt when building gcc (mingw) version of qt

    I'm getting the following error (and many more) when trying to compile Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 3.4.5 on Windows Vista:

    In file included from c:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0/VC/INCLUDE/excpt.h:22,
    from c:/Program Files/Microsoft SDKs/Windows/v6.0A/include/windows.h:151,
    from ../../include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/global/qt_windows.h:56,
    from ../../include/QtCore/qt_windows.h:1,
    from qtmain_win.cpp:40:
    c:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0/VC/INCLUDE/crtdefs.h:530: error: redeclaration of C++ built-in type `short'
    c:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0/VC/INCLUDE/crtdefs.h:574: error: `__int64' does not name a type
    c:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0/VC/INCLUDE/crtdefs.h:582: error: `__time64_t' does not name a type
    I have VS2008 installed and see there are some include files being pulled from it. I think that's not how it should be but have no clue how to fix it.
    Any ideas?
    Last edited by piotr.dobrogost; 16th July 2009 at 13:25.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Error compiling Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 3.4.5 on Windows

    Are you using a Visual Studio command prompt? I guess you have some confusing INCLUDE and LIB environment variables set.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    piotr.dobrogost (16th July 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error compiling Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 3.4.5 on Windows

    Thanks.
    That was it. I configured qt under vs command prompt by mistake...

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error compiling Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 3.4.5 on Windows

    what do you did to solve?

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Error compiling Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 3.4.5 on Windows

    Quote Originally Posted by jfabian View Post
    what do you did to solve?
    I ran configure.exe from within normal command prompt not from the one which is available in Visual C++.

Similar Threads

  1. Building Qt 4.4.3 with GCC 4.3.2 on Windows XP
    By shiyutang in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 20:30
  2. Building Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 4.3.0 on Windows Vista
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 20:16
  3. gcc (linux) : ok ; g++ (windows) : fails
    By nouknouk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th February 2006, 03:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.