Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: making new project qt4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Rzeszow, POLAND
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default making new project qt4

    Sometimes I'm making new project - new .pro files using:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake-qt4 -project
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    .
    When I put all source files in a main directory everything is ok. Now when I moved it to src subdirectory I've got problem with creating project. It creates only one .pro file in main directory. I know I can put there:
    Qt Code:
    1. SUBDIRDS = src
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and make one more .pro file in src with all source files, but can I do it automatically using qmake-qt4 or other tool.
    KDevelop makes everything itself, but I think it's implemented in IDE. Am I right or is it there another possibility to do that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: making new project qt4

    You don't need to bother about the source directory. QT recursively search for source file available in all the directories recursively, from directory you are.

    Just Run:
    #qmake -project
    #qmake
    #make

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th July 2006, 14:23
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2006, 15:19
  3. Qt project with mingw & Dev-C++ IDE
    By MarkoSan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th April 2006, 13:42
  4. .h file for each form in QT 3.3.5 project??
    By darpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2006, 12:59
  5. Example OpenGL project?
    By brcain in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd February 2006, 22:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.