Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

    This is perhaps a newbie question, but I am adding UDP networking support to an application, and including the reference in the header file does not resolve. This is under Windows with Qt Creator 2.0.1 with the open source version of Qt. Does this indicate some specific path information is missing, I can find the source files, or is it possible this is a feature only associated with the commercial release of the product.


    #include <QUdpSocket>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

    Did you try using:

    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtNetwork>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Instead?

  3. The following user says thank you to squidge for this useful post:

    bob2oneil (17th February 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

    Do you have
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += network
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in your .pro file ?

  5. The following user says thank you to stampede for this useful post:

    bob2oneil (17th February 2011)

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

    I did try <QtNetwork> initially and it did not resolve. However, the 2nd suggestion modifying the .pro file did the trick. I was wondering if perhaps UpdSocket support was an non-supported build option for the open source release
    as opposed to the commercial release.

    More broadly, I did not anticipate having to manual modify the project file to get networking support. I am missing something in QtCreator, where a GUI setting would be used to set these "optional" Qt features?

    Is there some URL describing all of the optional settings required?

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QUdpSocket no such file or directory in QtCreator 2.0.1

    Here you have description of .pro files in general, and this section describes all modules you can add with QT +=

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd May 2011, 05:53
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2010, 04:24
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 18:30
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th May 2010, 17:18
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th June 2009, 20:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.