Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to debug a crash ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to debug a crash ?

    Hi,

    I have a QT application an sometimes I got a crash with the following stack. But really I don't know how to debug this !!!

    Qt Code:
    1. > atiocl.dll!0f6c463a()
    2.  
    3. [Frames below may be incorrect and/or missing, no symbols loaded for atiocl.dll]
    4.  
    5. atiocl.dll!0f2ed724()
    6.  
    7. atiocl.dll!0f2ed82c()
    8.  
    9. atiocl.dll!0f2ad8cb()
    10.  
    11. OpenCL.dll!000a172c()
    12.  
    13. pureStudio.exe!__fseeki64() + 0xdec0 bytes C++
    14.  
    15. pureStudio.exe!__fseeki64() + 0x9b6f bytes C++
    16.  
    17. pureStudio.exe!__fseeki64() + 0x1f027 bytes C++
    18.  
    19. msvcr90d.dll!5af8327f()
    20.  
    21. ntdll.dll!77bb041d()
    22.  
    23. ntdll.dll!77b79d45()
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,555
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,581 Times in 1,510 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: How to debug a crash ?

    There's nothing Qt-related in the backtrace. You could start by compiling OpenCL (and whatever purestudio is) with debugging symbols so the backtrace is more informative.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to debug a crash ?

    Thanks Chris,

    OpenCL is not my DLL and I have no debug symbol ! PureStudio is mine and it has debug symbols... I' m able to debug the source code and even, the modules window (MSVC) says that symbols are loaded !

    This stack is strange, really I don't know why I don't see my methods in this stack trace !

Similar Threads

  1. Qt + Linux + Eclipse - debug using debug build?
    By will49 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th April 2012, 07:27
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th September 2010, 11:31
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st May 2010, 15:56
  4. DEBUG macro not defined in debug build using vc++
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st July 2009, 14:07
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd March 2006, 20:06

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.