Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QTableView question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QTableView question

    I have a table view with a delegate on a cell to make entered text uppercase. It works ok, stores the data into the database in uppercase, but I am wondering if there is a way that I can make the text uppercase as it is typed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QTableView question

    if you are using QLineEdit take a look at setMask(..) method. Other thing you can check is setValidator(..).

Similar Threads

  1. QSqlRelationalTableModel/QTableView question
    By graciano in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th February 2010, 17:08
  2. QTableView populating question
    By onefootswill in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th August 2008, 22:29
  3. QTableView and its Scrollbar question
    By MarkoSan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 14:23
  4. QTableView Question
    By kandalf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2007, 18:02
  5. QSqlQueryModel and QTableView question
    By wbt_ph in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th September 2006, 15:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.